Childhood Agricultural Safety Network logo and page title

Organizations

AgriSafe Network
1200 1st Ave East
Spencer, IA 51301

Natalie Roy, MPH - Executive Director
Phone: (985)845-1116
Email: nroy@agrisafe.org
Carolyn Sheridan, BSN - Clinical Director
Phone: (712)264-6440
Email: csheridan@spencerhospital.org
Charlotte Halverson, RN, COHN-S - Health Training Coordinator
Email: chalverson@agrisafe.org

American Farm Bureau Federation
600 Maryland Avenue, SW Suite 1000W
Washington, D.C. 20024

Marty Tatman - Director, Program Development
Phone: (202)406-3682
Email: martyt@fb.org

Association of Farmworker Opportunity Programs
1726 M Street NW, Suite 602
Washington DC, 20036 USA

Norma Flores Lopez - Children in the Fields Project Director
Phone: (202)828-6006 ext 106
Email: Flores@afop.org

Canadian Agricultural Safety Association
3325 C Pembina Highway
Winnipeg MB R3V 0A2 Canada
Phone: (204)452-2272
Email: casaacsa@mts.net

Glen Blahey, CRSP - Agriculture and Safety Specialist
Phone: (204)261-4895
Email: gblahey@casa-acsa.ca

Central States Center for Ag Safety and Health
University of Nebraska Medical Center
984388 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-4388
Phone: (402)559-4000

Risto Rautiainen - Director
Email: rrautiainen@unmc.edu
Ellen Duysen - Program Coordinator
Email: ellen.duysen@unmc.edu
Aaron Yoder Assistant Professor
Email: aaron.yoder@unmc.edu

Child Injury Prevention Alliance
PO Box 30540
Columbus, OH 43230
Phone: (614)398-2472

Tracy Mehan - Executive Director
Email: tracy.mehan@childinjurypreventionalliance.org

CHS Foundation
5500 Cenex Dr.
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077
Phone: (800)328-6239

William Nelson - President
Email: william.nelson@chsinc.com

Farm Safety 4 Just Kids
11304 Aurora Ave Urbandale, IA 50322
Phone: (800)423-5437

Shari Burgus, EdS - Education Director
Email: shari@fs4jk.org

Future Farmers of America (National FFA)
PO Box 68960 Indianapolis, IN 46268-0960
Phone: (317)802-4334

Jim Armbruster - Partner Services Specialist
Email: jarmbruster@ffa.org

High Plains Intermountain Center for Agricultural Health and Safety
133 Environmental Health
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1681

Allison De Vries - Center Coordinator
Phone: (970)491-6152
Email: Allison.DeVries@colostate.edu

Iowa Center for Agricultural Safety and Health
100 Oakdale Campus #205 IREH
Iowa City, IA 52242-5000

Diane Rohlman, M.A. PhD. AAssociate Professor
Phone: (319)384-4007
Email: diane-rohlman@uiowa.edu

John Deere Global Crop Harvesting
1800 158th Street
East Moline, IL 61244-9532

Mike DeSpain - Product Safety and Compliance
Phone: (309)765-2034
Email: despainmichael@johndeere.com

Michigan State University - College of Nursing
1355 Bogue Street, Room C 249
East Lansing, MI 48824

Jill Kilanowski, PhD, RN, CPNP, FAAN - Associate Professor
Phone: (517)355-8265
Email: jill.kilanowski@hc.msu.edu

Migrant Clinicians Network
100 W. Main Street, Suite 206
Salisbury, MD 21801

Amy K. Liebman MA, MPA - Director of Environmental and Occupational Health
Phone: (443)944-0507
Email: aliebman@migrantclinician.org
Michael Piorunski - Environmental and Occupational Health Program Associate
Phone: (443)944-0508
Email: mpiorunski@migrantclinician.org
Kerry Brennan, EOH Associate
Email: kbrennan@migrantclinician.org

Mississippi Rural Health Association
31 Woodgreen Place
Madison, MS 39110

Ryan Kelly - Executive Director
Phone: (601) 898-3001, 888-810-4313
Email: Ryan.Kelly@mississippirural.org

National Center for Farmworker Health
1770 FM 967
Buda, TX 78610 USA

Sylvia Partida - Chief Operations Officer
Phone: (512) 312-2700
Email: partida@ncfh.org

National Children’s Center for Rural and Agricultural Health and Safety
1000 North Oak Avenue
Marshfield, WI 54449

Barbara Lee, PhD - Director
Phone: (715) 387-9182
Email: lee.barbara@mcrf.mfldclin.edu
Barbara L. Marlenga - Deputy Director
Phone: (715)389-3021
Email: marlenga.barbara@mcrf.mfldclin.edu
Casper Bendixsen
Phone: (715)387-9410
Email: bendixsen.casper@mcrf.mfldclin.edu
Marsha Salzwedel - Research Specialist
Phone: (715) 389-5226
Email: salzwedel.marsha@mcrf.mfldclin.edu
Tammy Ellis - Education Outreach Specialist
Phone: (715) 389-5387
Email: ellis.tammy@mcrf.mfldclin.edu
Scott Heiberger - Communications Manager
Phone: (715) 389-7541
Email: heiberger.scott@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

National Education Center for Agricultural Safety
10250 Sundown Rd
Peosta, IA 52068 USA

Dan Neenan - Manager
Phone: (888)844-6322
Email: neenand@nicc.edu

New York Center for Agricultural Medicine and Health
One Atwell Road
Cooperstown, NY 13326 USA

Jim Carrabba - Farm Safety Education Specialist
Phone: (607)547-6023
Email: jcarrabba@nycamh.com

North Carolina Agromedicine Institute
1157 VOA Site C Road
Greenville, NC 27834 USA

Robin Tutor, MPH, OTR/L - Interim Director
Phone: (252)744-1000
Email: tutorr@ecu.edu
LaMar Grafft - Associate Directorr
Phone: (252)744-1000
Email: grafftl@ecu.edu

Norwegian Farmer's Association for Health, Safety, and Environmental Services
Box 102
3602 Kongsberg, Norway

Anne Marie Heiberg
Phone: +47 : 91 61 80 80
Email: hk@lhms.no

Ohio State University
590 Woody Hayes Dr.
Columbus, OH 43210 USA

Dee Jepsen, MS, PhD - Director - Ag Safety and Health Program
Phone: (614)292-6008
Email: jepsen.4@osu.edu

Pacific Northwest Agricultural Safety and Health (PNASH)
Box 357234
Seattle, WA 98195 USA

Catherine Karr - Associate Professor
Phone: (206)598-3000
Email: ckarr@uw.edu

Pennsylvania State University
221 Agricultural Engineering Building
University Park, PA 16802

Dennis Murphy, PhD, CSP - Professor, Agricultural Safety and Health Extension Safety Specialist
Phone: (814)865-7157
Email: djm13@psu.edu
Kay Moyer, RN - Extension Educator
Phone: (717)394-6851
Email: klm26@psu.edu

Progressive Agriculture Foundation
PO Box 530425
Birmingham, AL 35253 USA

Susan Reynolds - Executive Director - Programs
Phone: (843)-438-8258
Email: farmsafetyday@aol.com
Bernard Geschke - Program Specialist
Phone: (402)331-3868
Email: farmsafetydaybg@aol.com

Parachute
36 Eglington Avenue W., Suite 704
Toronto, ON M4R 1A1 CANADA

Pam Fuselli - Executive Director
Phone: (416) 596-2704
Email: pfuselli@parachutecanada.org

Safe Kids Worldwide
1301 NW Pennsylvania Ave, Ste 1000
Washington, DC 20004-1707 USA

Emily Samuel, MPH - Program Manager
Email: esamuel@safekids.org

Swedish University of Ag Science
PO BOX 88
Alnarp Sweden S-230 53

Peter Lundqvist, PhD - Professor and Department head, Dept of Work Science, Business Economics and Env. Psychology
Phone: 46 40 41 54 95
Email: peter.lundqvist@ltj.slu.se

Tufts School of Medicine
136 Harrison Ave.
Boston, MA 02111

Susan Gallagher, MPH - Director, Master's Program in Health Communications, SAVIR Director
Phone: (617)636-3539
Email: Sue.gallagher@tufts.edu

University of Alabama
P.O. Box 870216
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487

Debra McCallum - Director of Institute for Social Science Research
Phone: (205)348-3820
Email: dmccallu@as.ua.edu

University of Kentucky College of Nursing
553 CON Building
Lexington, KY 40506

Deborah Reed, PhD, MSPH, RN - Provosts Distinguished Service Professor
Phone: (859)257-9636
Email: dbreed01@uky.edu

University of Vermont Extension
Burlington, VT 05405

Martha Manning - 4H Educator
Phone: (800)571-0668
Email: martha.manning@uvm.edu

Upper Midwest Agricultural Safety and Health
1260 Mayo (Del Code 8807A) 420 Delaware St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Tammy Ellis - Education Outreach Specialist
Phone: (715)389-5387
Email: ellis.tammy@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Utah State University
2300 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-2300

Michael Pate, PhD Asst. Professor
College of Agriculture
Phone: (435)797-3508
Email: michael.pate@usu.edu

Washington State Dept of Labor & Industries
PO Box 44510
Olympia WA 98504-4510

Mary E. Miller, RN, MN - Child Labor/Young Worker Supervisor
Phone: (360)902-6041
Email: mary.miller@Lni.wa.gov

Western Center for Ag Safety and Health
University of California, Davis Bldg. 3792 at C.H.E.
Davis, CA 95616

Sandra L. Freeland - Center Manager
Phone: (530)752-5253
Email: slfreeland@phs.ucdavis.edu

Western Kentucky University
1009 Homestead Court
Bowling Green, KY 42101

Susan Jones, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF - Professor of Nursing
Phone: (270)745-3213
Email: susan.jones@wku.edu

Workplace Safety & Prevention Services
75 Farquhar St, Suite 101
Guelph, Ontario, Canada N1H3N4
Phone: (800)361-8855

Dean Anderson - President/CEO
Email: danderson@farmsafety.ca
Tammie Karsten - Marketing Director
Email: tkarsten@farmsafety.ca
Sandra Miller - Executive/Accounting Assistant
Email: Sandy.Miller@wsps.ca

Contact Information: Individual Participants

Marilyn Adams
Email: Marilyn@IowaMail.net

Mary Fleming, RN, BSN, MPH
Phone: (740)-272-6313
Email: fleming4716@msn.com

David Hard, PhD
National Institute for Occupational Safety & Health
1095 Willowdale Rd M/S 1133
Morgantown, WV 26505 USA
Phone: (304)285-6068
Email: dlh6@cdc.gov

Reid Maki
National Consumers League
1701 K Street NW., Ste 1200
Washington, DC 20006 USA
Phone: (202)835.3323, ext. 820
Email: reidm@nclnet.org

If you’re interested in the Childhood Agricultural Safety Network, contact:

Marsha Salzwedel
National Children’s Center for Rural and Agricultural Health and Safety
1000 North Oak Avenue
Marshfield, WI 54449
Phone: (715)389-5226
Fax: (715)389-4996
Email: salzwedel.marsha@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

This work is partially supported through a grant from the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) grant #5U540H009568-04.