Participants

If you’re interested in the Childhood Agricultural Safety Network, contact:

Marsha Salzwedel
National Children’s Center for Rural and Agricultural Health and Safety
Phone: (715)389-5226
Email: salzwedel.marsha@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

This work is partially supported through a grant from the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) grant #5U540H009568.


 Click on a participant below to see their contact information and more!

Organizations

Agricultural Safety and Health Council of America
PO Box 356
Marshfield, WI 54449

Frank Gasperini - Executive Director
Phone: (202)629-9320
Email: frank@NCAEonline.org

AgriSafe Network
1200 1st Ave East
Spencer, IA 51301

Kristina Dealecio - Project Services Coordinator
Phone: (985)400-8599
Email: kdealecio@agrisafe.org

Charlotte Halverson, RN, COHN-S – Health Training Coordinator
Email: chalverson@agrisafe.org

Natalie Roy, MPH – Executive Director
Phone: (985)845-1116
Email: nroy@agrisafe.org

Carolyn Sheridan, BSN – Clinical Director
Phone: (712)264-6440
Email: csheridan@spencerhospital.org

American Farm Bureau Federation
600 Maryland Avenue, SW Suite 1000W
Washington, D.C. 20024

Marty Tatman – Director, Program Development
Phone: (202)406-3682
Email: martyt@fb.org

Association of Farmworker Opportunity Programs
1726 M Street NW, Suite 602
Washington DC, 20036 USA

Daniel Sheehan – Executive Director
Phone: (202)828-6006 ext 101

Canadian Agricultural Safety Association
3325 C Pembina Highway
Winnipeg MB R3V 0A2 Canada
Phone: (204)452-2272
Email: casaacsa@mts.net

Glen Blahey, CRSP – Agriculture and Safety Specialist
Phone: (204)261-4895
Email: gblahey@casa-acsa.ca

Robin Anderson – Communications Officer
Phone: (204)275-8870
Email: randerson@casa-acsa.ca

Carle Hospital
602 West University Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801

Amy Rademaker – Farm Safety Specialist
Phone: 217-326-8506
Email: Amy.Rademaker@carle.com

Central States Center for Ag Safety and Health
University of Nebraska Medical Center
984388 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-4388
Phone: (402)559-4000

Risto Rautiainen – Director
Email: rrautiainen@unmc.edu

Ellen Duysen – Program Coordinator
Email: ellen.duysen@unmc.edu

Aaron Yoder – Assistant Professor
Email: aaron.yoder@unmc.edu

Child Injury Prevention Alliance
PO Box 30540
Columbus, OH 43230
Phone: (614)398-2472

Tracy Mehan – Executive Director
Email: tracy.mehan@childinjurypreventionalliance.org

Children’s Safety Network
Education Development Center
43 Foundry Avenue
Waltham, MA 02453
Phone: (617) 618-2918

Jennifer Allison, Ph.D. – Director
Email: jallison@edc.org

CHS Foundation
5500 Cenex Dr.
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077
Phone: (800)328-6239

William Nelson – President
Email: william.nelson@chsinc.com

 

Colorado Livestock Association

Jessica Hawthorne Lemmel

Director of Communications

822 7th Street, Ste. 210

Greeley, CO 80631

Phone: 970.378.0500

Email: jlemmel@coloradolivestock.org

Country Financial

1701 N Towanda Ave

Bloomington, IL 61701-2057
Phone: (309)821-3003

Eric Vanasdale – Senior Loss Control Representative
Email: eric.vanasdale@countryfinancial.com

Dakota Center for Precision Ag

Paul Gunderson, PhD
4270 NE 29th St
Heimdal, ND 58341
Phone: 701-547-2525
Email: paul.d.gunderson.1@lrsc.edu

Financial Strategies of Wisconsin, LLC
1001 Frontage Road
P.O. Box 66
Stratford, WI 54484

 

Mark J. Mews – Vice President
Phone: (715)687-8608
E-mail address: mark@finstratwi.com

Great Plains Center for Agricultural Health
Suite S300 CPHB, 145 N. Riverside Dr.
Iowa City, IA 52242 USA

Marsha Cheyney – Evaluation & Outreach Coordinator
Phone: (319)384-4377
Email: marsha-cheyney@uiowa.edu

High Plains Intermountain Center for Agricultural Health and Safety
133 Environmental Health
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1681

Allison Cassidy - Center Coordinator
Phone: (970)491-6152
Email: Allison.Cassidy@colostate.edu

Illinois Farm Bureau

Peggy Romba

Program Manager

1701 Towanda Ave.

Bloomington, IL 61701

Phone: 309-557-2007

Email: promba@ilfb.org

Illinois State University

Department of Health Sciences

222C Felmley Hall

Normal, IL 61790-5220

Paul Ronczkowski, MPH, CSP

Ag Safety Instructor

Phone: 309-825-9760

Email: pjroncz@ilstu.edu

Iowa Center for Agricultural Safety and Health
100 Oakdale Campus #205 IREH
Iowa City, IA 52242-5000

Shelly Campo, PhD – Associate Professor
Phone: 319-335-9097
Email: shelly-campo@uiowa.edu

Brandi Janssen, PHD – Center Director
Phone: (319)335-4190 
Email: brandi-janssen@uiowa.edu

Diane Rohlman, M.A. PhD – Associate Professor
Phone: (319)384-4007
Email: diane-rohlman@uiowa.edu

Megan TePoel, MS – Research Associate
Email: megan-tepoel@uiowa.edu

John Deere
1800 158th Street
East Moline, IL 61244-9532

Gloria Brock - Fire Incident Reporting Analyst
Phone: (309) 765-5844
Email: brockgloria@johndeere.com

Mike DeSpain – Manager, Product Safety Standards
Phone: (309)765-2034
Email: DespainMichaelS@JohnDeere.com

Rick Weires – Manager, Product Safety Standards
Phone: (309) 765-2341
Email: weiresrickyl@johndeere.com

 

Michigan State University
477 CAS Building, MSU
East Lansing, MI 48824

Kami J. Silk, PhD - Director of the MA Program in Health & Risk Communication 
Phone: 517-884-3550
Email: silkk@msu.edu

Midwest Organic & Sustainable Education Service (MOSES)
PO Box 339, Spring Valley, WI  54767

Jennifer Nelson – Organic Specialist
phone: 715-778-5775
email: jennifer@mosesorganic.org

Migrant Clinicians Network
100 W. Main Street, Suite 206
Salisbury, MD 21801

Amy K. Liebman MA, MPA – Director of Environmental and Occupational Health
Phone: (443)944-0507
Email: aliebman@migrantclinician.org

Kerry Brennan, EOH Associate
Email: kbrennan@migrantclinician.org

Julia Simmons, MSPH, CHES - Environmental and Occupational Health Program Manager
5005 Herring Run Drive
Baltimore, MD  21214
Phone: 512-579-4538
Email: jsimmons@migrantclinician.org

Mississippi Rural Health Association
31 Woodgreen Place
Madison, MS 39110

Ryan Kelly – Executive Director
Phone: (601) 898-3001, 888-810-4313
Email: Ryan.Kelly@mississippirural.org

Mount Carmel College of Nursing
127 S. Davis Avenue
Columbus, OH 43222

Jill Kilanowski, PhD – Associate Dean Graduate Nursing Program
Phone: 614-560-1885
Email: jill.kilanowski@gmail.com

National Center for Farmworker Health
1770 FM 967
Buda, TX 78610 USA

Sylvia Partida – Chief Operations Officer
Phone: (512)312-2700
Email: partida@ncfh.org

National Children’s Center for Rural and Agricultural Health and Safety
1000 North Oak Avenue
Marshfield, WI 54449

Barbara Lee, PhD – Director
Phone: (715)387-9182
Email: lee.barbara@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Barbara L. Marlenga – Deputy Director
Phone: (715)389-3021
Email: marlenga.barbara@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Katherine Barnes – Cultural Anthropologist
Phone: (715)221-7150
Email: barnes.kate@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Casper Bendixsen – Cultural Anthropologist
Phone: (715)387-9410
Email: bendixsen.casper@mcrf.mfldclin.edu 

Tammy Ellis – Education Outreach Specialist
Phone: (715)389-5387
Email: ellis.tammy@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Scott Heiberger – Communications Manager
Phone: (715)389-7541
Email: heiberger.scott@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Marsha Salzwedel – Research Specialist
Phone: (715)389-5226
Email: salzwedel.marsha@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Bryan Weichelt – Health Communications Manager
Phone: (715)221-7276
Email: weichelt.bryan@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

National Council of Agricultural Employers
204 Magruder Place SE
Leesburg, VA, 20175

Frank Gasperini
Phone: (202)629-9320
Email: frank@NCAEonline.org

National Education Center for Agricultural Safety
10250 Sundown Rd
Peosta, IA 52068 USA

Dan Neenan – Manager
Phone: (888)844-6322
Email: neenand@nicc.edu

National FFA
PO Box 68960 Indianapolis, IN 46268-0960
Phone: (317)802-4334

Jim Armbruster – Partner Services Specialist
Email: jarmbruster@ffa.org

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health

Office of Ag Safety and Health
4230 University Dr., Ste. 310
Anchorage, AK 99508

Captain Brad Husberg, MSPH - ‎Director CDC NIOSH Office of Ag Safety and Health – ‎Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Phone: 907-271-5259
Email: bjh9@cdc.gov

 

New Holland Agriculture & Construction

120 Brubaker Ave MS 209

New Holland, PA 17557

Dawn Pelon – Brand Marketing Communications Manager

Phone: 717-355-1085

Email: dawn.pelon@newholland.com

New York Center for Agricultural Medicine and Health
One Atwell Road
Cooperstown, NY 13326 USA

Jim Carrabba – Farm Safety Education Specialist
Phone: (607)547-6023
Email: jim.carrabba@bassett.org

Marci Pitman – Ag Safety Educator
Phone: (800)343-7527 ext. 2203
Email: marci.pitman@bassett.org

 

Norm-e-Lane, Inc.

W267 Panther Creek Rd.

Chili, WI 54420

715-683-2675

Josh Meissner

josh@norm-e-lane.com

 

North Carolina Agromedicine Institute
1157 VOA Site C Road
Greenville, NC 27834 USA

Robin Tutor, MPH, OTR/L – Interim Director
Phone: (252)744-1000
Email: tutorr@ecu.edu

LaMar Grafft – Associate Directorr
Phone: (252)744-1000
Email: grafftl@ecu.edu

Northern Illinois University Department of Anthropology
Grant Tower South A – Room 502 (5th Floor)
DeKalb, IL 60115

Kendall Thu, PhD - Professor and Chair Department of Anthropology
Northern Illinois University Department of Anthropology
Phone: 815-753-0479
Email: kthu@niu.edu

 

Ohio State University
590 Woody Hayes Dr.
Columbus, OH 43210 USA

Dee Jepsen, MS, PhD – Director – Ag Safety and Health Program
Phone: (614)292-6008
Email: jepsen.4@osu.edu

Oklahoma Department of Labor

3017 N. Stiles, Suite 100

Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone: (405)-521-6591

Lester Claravall – Child Labor Program Administrator

Email: lester.claravall@labor.ok.gov

Oregon Health & Science University
3181 SW Sam Jackson Pk Rd. L606
Portland, Oregon 97239

W. Kent Anger, PhD - Senior Scientist and Associate Director
Phone: 503-494-2512
Email: anger@ohsu.edu

Pacific Northwest Agricultural Safety and Health (PNASH)
Box 357234
Seattle, WA 98195 USA

Catherine Karr – Associate Professor
Phone: (206)598-3000
Email: ckarr@uw.edu

Parachute
36 Eglington Avenue W., Suite 704
Toronto, ON M4R 1A1 CANADA

Pam Fuselli – Executive Director
Phone: (416) 596-2704
Email: pfuselli@parachutecanada.org

Pennsylvania State University
221 Agricultural Engineering Building
University Park, PA 16802

Dennis Murphy, PhD, CSP – Professor, Agricultural Safety and Health Extension Safety Specialist
Phone: (814)865-7157
Email: djm13@psu.edu

Linda Fetzer – Extension Associate
Phone: (814)865-4582
Email: lfetzer@engr.psu.edu

Davis Hill – Senior Extension Associate
Phone: 814-865-2808
Email: deh27@psu.edu

Kay Moyer, RN – Extension Educator
Phone: (717)394-6851
Email: klm26@psu.edu

Progressive Agriculture Foundation
PO Box 530425
Birmingham, AL 35253 USA

Susan Reynolds – Executive Director – Programs
Phone: (843)-438-8258
Email: sreynolds@progressiveag.org

Bernard Geschke – Education Content Specialist
Phone: (402)331-3868
Email: bgeschke@progressiveag.org

Jana L. Davidson – Program Specialist
Phone: (888)257-3529
Email: jdavidson@progressiveag.org

Rural Health and Safety Clinic of Greater Johnson County
Salt Lake City, UT USA

Cindy Nilsson, PT
Email: cinpt521@gmail.com

Rural Mutual Insurance

1241 John Q. Hammons Dr., Suite 200

Madison, WI 53717
Phone: (608)-220-6147

Bill Kriese-Marketing Relationship Manager

Email: bkriese@ruralins.com

Safe Kids Worldwide
1301 NW Pennsylvania Ave, Ste 1000
Washington, DC 20004-1707 USA

Emily Samuel, MPH – Program Manager
Email: esamuel@safekids.org

State of Washington

Mary E. Miller, RN, MN – Child Labor Specialist
Phone: 206-679-5846
Email: marymill@uw.edu

Swedish University of Ag Science
PO BOX 88
Alnarp Sweden S-230 53

Peter Lundqvist, PhD – Professor and Department head, Dept of Work Science, Business Economics and Env. Psychology
Phone: 46 40 41 54 95
Email: peter.lundqvist@ltj.slu.se

Christina Lunner Kolstrup
Phone: 46 40 41 54 94
Email: Christina.kolstrup@slu.se

Tufts School of Medicine
136 Harrison Ave.
Boston, MA 02111

Susan Gallagher, MPH – Director, Master’s Program in Health Communications, SAVIR Director
Phone: (617)636-3539
Email: Sue.gallagher@tufts.edu

United States Dept of Labor

Lou Lento, MA, CPM

Compliance Assistance Officer

USDOL-Cooperative & State Programs

Phone: 201.288.1700 x 1003

Lento.Lou@dol.gov

Gordon J. DeLeys - Compliance Assistance Specialist
Buffalo Area Office
130 S. Elmwood Avenue, Suite 500
Buffalo, NY 14202-2465
Phone:(716)551-3053 x244
deleys.gordon@dol.gov

University of Alabama
P.O. Box 870216
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487

Debra McCallum – Director of Institute for Social Science Research
Phone: (205)348-3820
Email: dmccallu@as.ua.edu

Shannon Murphy, M.A. - Graduate Research Assistant
Department of Community and Rural Medicine
Institute for Social Science Research
University of Alabama
Office:  Nott Hall #383
Phone:(205)348-1922
Cell:(229)740-8890
Email: smurphy13@crimson.ua.edu

University of Alabama at Birmingham
HHB 571, 1720 2nd Ave S
Birmingham, AL 35294

David Schwebel, PhD - Professor and Associate Dean for Research in the Sciences
Phone: 205-934-8745
Email: schwebel@uab.edu

University of Georgia
850 College Station Rd
Athens, GA 30602

Hamida Jinnah – Assistant Research Scientist
Phone: (706)542-3968
Email: Hamida@uga.edu

University of Kentucky College of Nursing
553 CON Building
Lexington, KY 40506

Deborah Reed, PhD, MSPH, RN – Provost Distinguished Service Professor
Phone: (859)257-9636
Email: dbreed01@uky.edu

University of Vermont Extension
Burlington, VT 05405

Martha Manning – 4H Educator
Phone: (800)571-0668
Email: martha.manning@uvm.edu

UW-Madison Population Health Institute

Sara Lindberg, PhD - Evaluation Research Group Director
610 Walnut Street, 575 WARF
Madison, WI  53726
Phone: 608-263-6294
Email: smlindberg@wisc.edu

Robin Moskowitz, JD - Associate Researcher
5901 Research Park Blvd  Room 107
Madison, WI 53719 -1244
Phone: 608-265-1421
Email: rlmoskowitz@wisc.edu

Andrea Raygor
Email: araygor@wisc.edu

 

University of Wisconsin

Marshfield Agricultural Research Station
M605 Drake Avenue
Stratford, WI  54484

Nancy M. Esser – Superintendent/Herd Manager
Office: 715-687-4624 ext 16
Cell: 715-650-7457
Email: nancy.esser@wisc.edu

Upper Midwest Agricultural Safety and Health 
1260 Mayo (Del Code 8807A) 420 Delaware St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Diane Kampa - Coordinator
Phone: (612)626-4826
Email: dkampa@umn.edu

Utah State University 
2300 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-2300

Michael Pate, PhD, Asst. Professor
College of Agriculture
Phone: (435)797-3508
Email: michael.pate@usu.edu

Sally Kerschner, RN, MSN – Coordinator of MCH Planning and Programming
Division of Maternal and Child Health
108 Cherry St.
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: 802-652-4179
Cell: 802-373-0034
Email: sally.kerschner@state.vt.us

Washington State Dept of Labor & Industries
PO Box 44510
Olympia WA 98504-4510

Matthew Erlich, Public Affairs
Phone: 360-902-6508
Email: erlm235@LNI.WA.GOV

 

Western Center for Ag Safety and Health
University of California, Davis Bldg. 3792 at C.H.E.
Davis, CA 95616

Teresa Andrews – Outreach and Education Specialist
Phone: (530)754-8678
Email: terandrews@phs.ucdavis.edu

Western Kentucky University
1009 Homestead Court
Bowling Green, KY 42101

Susan Jones, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF – Professor of Nursing
Phone: (270)745-3213
Email: susan.jones@wku.edu

Workplace Safety & Prevention Services
75 Farquhar St, Suite 101
Guelph, Ontario, Canada N1H3N4
Phone: (800)361-8855

Dean Anderson – President/CEO
Email: danderson@farmsafety.ca

Tammie Karsten – Marketing Director
Email: tkarsten@farmsafety.ca

Sandra Miller – Executive/Accounting Assistant
Email: Sandy.Miller@wsps.ca

Individuals

Barbara Gallagher
TX USA
Email: barbergallagher@yahoo.com

David Hard, PhD
National Institute for Occupational Safety & Health
1095 Willowdale Rd M/S 1133
Morgantown, WV 26505 USA
Phone: (304)285-6068
Email: dlh6@cdc.gov

Marilyn Adams
Email: Marilyn@IowaMail.net

Mary Fleming, RN, BSN, MPH
Phone: (740)-272-6313
Email: fleming4716@msn.com

Reid Maki
National Consumers League
1701 K Street NW., Ste 1200
Washington, DC 20006 USA
Phone: (202)835.3323, ext. 820
Email: reidm@nclnet.org

Stephen Oesch – ATV Injury/Fatality Specialist
Phone: 301-229-4692
Email: stephen.oesch@gmail.com

Star of the West Milling

Frankenmuth, MI

Phone: 989-652-7026

Email: wayne.bauer@starofthewest.com

Yuan-Hsin Cheng (Charlene)
3037 Courthouse Dr. W Apt. 3A, West Lafayette, IN 47906
Phone: (574)-485-8109
Email: cheng140@purdue.edu